-

Community Events

These are a list of provisional events for Dawlish in 2021. They are subject to change at short notice due to pandemic. Dawlish Town Council organised events are indicated by: organised by DTC next to the event.

Monday 22nd February to Sunday 7th March – Fairtrade fortnight – virtual events and information – see Dawlish Fairtrade Friends Facebook page for more information – https://www.facebook.com/DawlishFairtradeFriends

Monday 8th May – Raising of the Commonwealth Flag at the Piazza organised by DTC

Saturday 3rd April – Easter Saturday – Easter Egg Hunt organised by DTC

May – Royal British Legion 100 years anniversary.

Saturday 29th May to Friday 4th June  – May half term on the Lawn organised by DTC

Saturday 18th and Sunday 19th June   – Armed Forces weekend organised by DTC

Friday 9th to Sunday 11th July – Giant Screen – Wimbledon on the Lawn organised by DTC

Saturday 17th July – Snooky Fest at Warren Farm (with Go Green Fest stall for 2021)

Sunday 18th July – Classic Cars on the Lawn organised by DTC 

Saturday  14th August to  Friday 20th August – Dawlish Celebrates Carnival

November – 100-year anniversary of Dawlish Royal British Legion Club.

Christmas 2021 – Light switch on and activities on a number of weekends. Light switch on Friday 26th November 2021. Organised by DTC.