-

Community Events

These are a list of provisional events for Dawlish and Teignmouth in 2021. They are subject to change at short notice due to pandemic. Dawlish Town Council organised events are indicated by: organised by DTC next to the event.

Mid-April to Early May – Dawlish Walking Festival – postponed to 2022

Sunday 25th April – Drive it Day   Dawlish  10am to 4pm postponed to 2022  https://crashboxclub.co.uk/index.php

May – Royal British Legion 100 years anniversary.

Saturday 29th May to Friday 4th June  – May half term on the Lawn organised by DTC – full week event plans postponed to 2022.
Seaside Fun planned for bank holiday weekend on Lawn including Uncle Tacko’s Flea Circus, Prof Gayton’s Punch and Judy and Seaside Games.

Saturday 18th and Sunday 19th June   – Armed Forces weekend organised by DTC – postponed to September. 

Sunday 27th June – Heritage Cycle ride starts from Lawn and Seaside Fun planned on Lawn including Uncle Tacko’s Flea Circus, Prof Gayton’s Punch and Judy and Seaside Games. HERITAGE RIDE NOW FULLY BOOKED.

Monday 5th July NHS and Frontline Workers Day – Flag raising 10am 2 minute silence 11am and Nation’s toast 1pm – organised by DTC locally. 

Friday 9th July – Meeting on The Den Carriageway, Teignmouth. 6pm to 9pm. Provisional dates only – latest updates https://crashboxclub.co.uk/index.php

Friday 9th to Sunday 11th July – Giant Screen – Wimbledon on the Lawn organised by DTC

Saturday 10th and Sunday 11th July  – Historic Vehicle Gathering, Powderham Castle 10am to 4pm Both days. CANCELLED TO 2022  latest updates https://crashboxclub.co.uk/index.php

Saturday 17th July – Snooky Fest at Warren Farm – POSTPONED TO 2022

Sunday 18th July – Classic vehicles on the Lawn organised by DTC 

Saturday 24th and Sunday 25th July – South West Coast to Coast Challenge Event will travel along Dawlish Warren Road. https://ultrachallenge.com/coast-2-coast/

Sunday 1st August – Caravan and Motorhome Club Concert Band on the Bandstand organised by DTC

Saturday  14th August to  Friday 20th August – Dawlish Celebrates Carnival

Friday 3rd September Merchant Navy Day – Flag Raising.

Saturday 4th September – Armed Forces Lawn event organised by DTC

Sunday 5th September – Bike and Trike Show – Lawn organised by the Armed Forces Bikers

Saturday 18th September – U3A Open Day in the Strand Community Centre – www.u3a.dawlish.info

Saturday 18th September to Sunday 26th September – Great Big Green Week in Dawlish – organised by Sustainable Dawlish https://www.dawlishtransition.org.uk/

Sunday 26th September End of season rally.  Lady’s Mile, Dawlish 10am to 4pm Provisional dates only – latest updates https://crashboxclub.co.uk/index.php

November – 100-year anniversary of Dawlish Royal British Legion Club.

Monday 1st November to 14th November – Poppy Wall

Thursday 11th November – Armistice Day – Two minute silence at 11am

Sunday 14th November – Remembrance Sunday – Silence at 11am, Parade and Church Service in the afternoon at 3pm at St Gregory’s Church

Christmas 2021 – Light switch on and activities on a number of weekends. Light switch on Friday 26th November 2021. Organised by DTC.