The seafront and railway line at Dawlish Dawlish's famous black swans swim in the Brook in Dawlish Town Centre The Manor House The Bowling Green and Lawn, Dawlish Dawlish railway station The breakwater at Dawlish Boat Cove, Dawlish Beach huts on Dawlish promenade Cockwood harbour Dawlish Warren Views along the beach at Dawlish Warrne Dawlish Leisure Centre The Brook, Dawlish

Dawlish Town Councillors

Dawlish Town Council came into being in 1974. There are three wards and sixteen Councillors who stand for re-election every four years. The Town has a Mayor and Deputy Mayor elected from the membership of the Town Council.  The next scheduled elections for the Town Council will take place in May 2023.

The wards are:

Dawlish is represented at District Council level by five Councillors. Dawlish is represented at Devon County Council by one elected Member. 

* Teignbridge District Council Members representing the Parish of Dawlish are indicated with an asterisk.

Dawlish Town Council Members Register of Interests - click the Councillor's name under the heading 'Membership' to view.

North East Ward

Alison FodenMayor Alison Foden   (North East)

alison.foden@dawlish.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat

Rosie DawsonCouncillor Rosie Dawson   (North East)
3 Clifton Place, Dawlish EX7 9AS
Tel: 07931 225680
rosie.dawson@dawlish.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat

Lin Goodman-BradburyCouncillor Lin Goodman-Bradbury*   (North East)

Tel: 07980 958606
lin.goodman-bradbury@dawlish.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat

Mike JamesCouncillor Mike James   (North East)

Tel: 01626 865482

Liberal Democrat

Mary  LowtherCouncillor Mary Lowther   (North East)
49 Brook Street, Dawlish EX7 9AE
Tel: 01626 862011
mary.lowther@dawlish.gov.uk

Independent

Lisa MayneCouncillor Lisa Mayne   (North East)

Tel: 01626 865680
lisa.mayne@dawlish.gov.uk

Conservative

Linda PetherickCouncillor Linda Petherick*   (North East)
New House, Penfield Gardens, Dawlish EX7 9NQ
Tel: 01626 864655 / 07515 452879
linda.petherick@dawlish.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat

Carole TamlynCouncillor Carole Tamlyn   (North East)
17 Weech Road, Dawlish EX7 9BN
Tel: 01626 866982
carole.tamlyn@dawlish.gov.uk

Independent

Martin WrigleyCouncillor Martin Wrigley*   (North East)
26 Cofton Hill, Cockwood EX6 8RB
Tel: 01626 891277
martin.wrigley@dawlish.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat

South West Ward

Val MawhoodDeputy Mayor Val Mawhood   (South West)
Church House, 16 Church Street, Dawlish EX7 9QR
Tel: 07971 202521
val.mawhood@dawlish.gov.uk

Independent

Terry LowtherCouncillor Terry Lowther   (South West)
49 Brook Street, Dawlish EX7 9AE
Tel: 01626 862011
terry.lowther@dawlish.gov.uk

Independent

John  PetherickCouncillor John Petherick*   (South West)
New House, Penfield Gardens, Dawlish EX7 9NQ
Tel: 01626 864655 / 07856 734096
john.petherick@dawlish.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat

Rosalind ProwseCouncillor Rosalind Prowse   (South West)
4 Nash Gardens, Dawlish EX7 9RR
Tel: 01626 866621
rosalind.prowse@dawlish.gov.uk

Conservative

Gary TaylorCouncillor Gary Taylor*   (South West)
South View, 4 Stockton Avenue, Dawlish EX7 9LU
Tel: 07712 527101
gary.taylor@dawlish.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat

Byron WoodsCouncillor Byron Woods   (South West)
42 Old Town Street, Dawlish EX7 9AW
byron.woods@dawlish.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat

Teignmouth Road Ward

Martin HeathCouncillor Martin Heath   (Teignmouth Road)
12 Southdowns Road, Dawlish EX7 0LB
Tel: 01626 889200
martin.heath@dawlish.gov.uk

Independent

<< BACK TO TOWN COUNCIL