Dawlish Town Council

The Manor House
Old Town Street
Dawlish
Devon EX7 9AP
Tel: 01626 863388
townclerk@dawlish.gov.uk

Dawlish Town Councillors

Dawlish Town Council came into being in 1974. There are three wards and sixteen Councillors who stand for re-election every four years. The Town has a Mayor and Deputy Mayor elected from the membership of the Town Council.  The next scheduled elections for the Town Council will take place in May 2023.

The wards are:

Dawlish is represented at District Council level by five Councillors. Dawlish is represented at Devon County Council by one elected Member. 

* Teignbridge District Council Members representing the Parish of Dawlish are indicated with an asterisk.

North East Ward

Mayor Alison Foden (North East)

alison.foden@dawlish.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat

General Notice of Registerable Interests

Councillor Rosie Dawson (North East)
3 Clifton Place, Dawlish EX7 9AS
Tel: 07931 225680
rosie.dawson@dawlish.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat

General Notice of Registerable Interests

Councillor Lin Goodman-Bradbury * (North East)

Tel: 07980 958606
lin.goodman-bradbury@dawlish.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat

General Notice of Registerable Interests

Councillor Mike James (North East)

Tel: 01626 865482

Liberal Democrat

General Notice of Registerable Interests

Councillor Mary Lowther (North East)
49 Brook Street, Dawlish EX7 9AE
Tel: 01626 862011
mary.lowther@dawlish.gov.uk

Independent

General Notice of Registerable Interests

Councillor Lisa Mayne (North East)

Tel: 01626 865680
lisa.mayne@dawlish.gov.uk

Conservative

General Notice of Registerable Interests

Councillor Linda Petherick * (North East)
New House, Penfield Gardens, Dawlish EX7 9NQ
Tel: 01626 864655 / 07515 452879
linda.petherick@dawlish.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat

General Notice of Registerable Interests

Councillor Carole Tamlyn (North East)
17 Weech Road, Dawlish EX7 9BN
Tel: 01626 866982
carole.tamlyn@dawlish.gov.uk

Independent

General Notice of Registerable Interests

Councillor Martin Wrigley * (North East)
26 Cofton Hill, Cockwood EX6 8RB
Tel: 01626 891277
martin.wrigley@dawlish.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat

General Notice of Registerable Interests

South West Ward

Deputy Mayor Val Mawhood (South West)
Church House, 16 Church Street, Dawlish EX7 9QR
Tel: 07971 202521
val.mawhood@dawlish.gov.uk

Independent

General Notice of Registerable Interests

Councillor Terry Lowther (South West)
49 Brook Street, Dawlish EX7 9AE
Tel: 01626 862011
terry.lowther@dawlish.gov.uk

Independent

General Notice of Registerable Interests

Councillor John Petherick * (South West)
New House, Penfield Gardens, Dawlish EX7 9NQ
Tel: 01626 864655 / 07856 734096
john.petherick@dawlish.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat

General Notice of Registerable Interests

Councillor Rosalind Prowse (South West)
4 Nash Gardens, Dawlish EX7 9RR
Tel: 01626 866621
rosalind.prowse@dawlish.gov.uk

Conservative

General Notice of Registerable Interests

Councillor Gary Taylor * (South West)
South View, 4 Stockton Avenue, Dawlish EX7 9LU
Tel: 07712 527101
gary.taylor@dawlish.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat

General Notice of Registerable Interests

Councillor Byron Woods (South West)
42 Old Town Street, Dawlish EX7 9AW
byron.woods@dawlish.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat

General Notice of Registerable Interests

Teignmouth Road Ward

Councillor Martin Heath (Teignmouth Road)
12 Southdowns Road, Dawlish EX7 0LB
Tel: 01626 889200
martin.heath@dawlish.gov.uk

Independent

General Notice of Registerable Interests

Menu Bar

Home

News and Events

Town Councillors

Committees

Meetings, Agendas & Minutes

Reports, Policies and Documents

Facilities for Hire

Weddings

Activities

Dawlish Waterfowl

Grant Schemes

The Lawn Working Group

Town Crier Newsletters

Useful Links

Enquiries

Privacy Policy

Cookies

Terms of Use

Full Graphics Website

Website last updated

Website developed by WesternWeb